Get to know the candidates

Debbie Stabenow, US Senate

Brenda Lawrence, 14th CD

Open Seat, 13th CD

Open seat to replace John Conyers, with a Partial Term and Full Term election.

Gretchen Whitmer, Gubernatorial Candidate

Abdul El-Sayed, Gubernatorial Candidate

Shri Thanedar, Gubernatorial Candidate

13th Congressional District

Open Seat with Partial/Full Terms

Partial Term Candidates:

Ian Conyers 

John Conyers III 

Brenda Jones 

Rashida Tlaib 

Mary Waters 

Bill Wild 

Full Term Candidates:

Ian Conyers  

John Conyers III  

Shanelle Jackson  

Brenda Jones  

Kimberly Hill Knott 

Rashida Tlaib  

Bill Wild  

Coleman A Young II 

State senate District 1

Candidates List

Stephanie Chang

James Cole, Jr.

Nicholas Rivera

Stephanie Roehm

Bettie Cook Scott

Alberta Tinsley-Talabi

State senate District 2

This seat will have a Partial Term and a Full Term selection of candidates

Full Term Candidates:

Abraham Aiyash

Brian Banks

Tommy Campbell

George Cushingberry, Jr.

Lawrence E. Gannan

Adam Hollier

LaMar Lemmons

Anam Miah

John Olumba

William Phillips

Regina L. Williams

Partial Term Candidates: 

Abraham Aiyash

Brian Banks

George Cushingberry, Jr.

Adam Hollier

LaMar Lemmons

John Olumba

Joe Ricci

State Senate District 4

Candidates List

Marshall Bullock

Fred Durhal

Carron L. Pinkins

State Representative District 1

Candidates List

Shaun Maloy

Tenisha Yancey (Incumbent)

State Representative District 2

Candidates List - Open seat

Kinda Makini Anderson

Carol Banks

Willie Bell

Latisha Johnson

E. Regina Jones

Joe Tate

Carla L. Tinsley-Smith

State Representative District 3

Candidates List

 Wendell L. Byrd (Incumbent)

China Cochran

John Cromer

Christopher A. Owens

Omar K.  Proctor

State representative district 4

Candidates List - Open Seat

 Md Rabbi Alam

Saad A. Almasmari

Derek Boston

Christopher L. Collins

Matt Friedrichs

Justin Jessop

Myya Jones

Ernest T. Little 

Diane McMillan

Jeffery Nolish

Michele Oberholtzer

Rico Razo

Syed Rob

Issac Robinson

Wayne county Commissioners

Candidates by District

District 1:

Tim Killeen ( Incumbent)

District 2:

Naomi Estella Anderson  

Joel Batterman 

Dale Foster  

Eyandra Otis 

Nakpangi Thomas 

Jewel Ware (Incumbent)

District 3:

Mohammed Hassan 

Martha G. Scott (Incumbent)

Sigmunt John Szczepkowski, Jr.  

District 5:

Michelle Broughton  

Irma Clark-Coleman (Incumbent)

Thamar Johnson 

2018 ballot proposals

Proposal List

Protecting Michigan Taxpayers 

Keep Our Lakes Great   

Coalition to Regulate Marijuana Like Alcohol

Clean MI Committee

Raise Michigan 

MI Time to Care

Voters Not Politicians 

Abrogate Prohibition MI

Michigan One Fair Wage 

Learn More

There will be the potential for nine ballot proposals for the upcoming election. Please use the link below to research and read each proposal before heading to the ballot box.